Meet Our Pastors

Pastoral Staff

Henry Hansen

Head Pastor
In 2016, Henry and his family moved to Chico from the Bay Area, where Henry had served as a pastor for nine years. Although Henry grew up in Petaluma, CA, his education pulled him eastward across the country, first to Arizona for his bachelor’s degree and then to New Jersey for his master’s degree. Henry finally returned to California to earn his Doctorate of Ministry at Fuller Seminary. One of Henry’s joys in Christ is that believers have the incredible privilege of being lifelong learners from the one true teacher – Jesus Christ.

Read More

Henry and his wife, Jenna, have three young children: Hartley, Hayden and Madeline. In addition to his passions for Jesus and his family, Henry loves coffee, ice cream, running, reading, playing guitar, and keeping up with the latest releases at the movies.
Email: hhansen@bidwellpres.org

 

Shannon Coon

Associate Pastor for Congregational Care and Women’s Ministries
Shannon grew up in Chicago and came to BPC after graduating from Princeton Theological Seminary in 2011. Prior to seminary, Shannon had two previous careers and lived in New York City and Chicago. BPC has been her first full-time ministry experience and she loves being a pastor, preacher, teacher, and friend to the congregation.

Read More

Shannon’s two favorite people in the world are her husband, Chris, who is a pastor in the Bay Area, and her son, Rylan, who is in high school. She loves outdoor activities such as hiking and kayaking, as well as indoor activities like watching movies, reading, and making jewelry. Her passion is helping people go deeper in their walk with Christ and continuing to learn about God while on the journey of life.
Email: scoon@bidwellpres.org

Tammie Veach

Interim Director of Visitation and Care

Tammie came to California to attend Golden Gate Seminary in Marin county following her graduation from Seattle Pacific University. She has spent time as a youth pastor, teaching pastor, and even a solo pastor of a small church in the Bay Area. Tammie and her family moved to Chico in 2013 to escape the chaos of the Bay Area. She is thrilled and honored to have the opportunity to preach, teach and serve here at Bidwell Pres. tveach@bidwellpres.org

 

All Staff

Marcie Anderson

Office Manager

manderson@bidwellpres.org

Rachel Arnold

One Thirty One Worship Leader

 

 

Janis Barnett

Administrative Support Assistant

jbarnett@bidwellpres.org

 

Nancy Bultema

Children’s Director

nbultema@bidwellpres.org

Jenna Christophersen

Administrative Support Assistant

jchristophersen@bidwellpres.org

Casey Conner

Custodian

cconner@bidwellpres.org

 

Patty Davidson

Administrative Support Assistant

pdavidson@bidwellpres.org

 

Elaine Davis

Communications Coordinator

edavis@bidwellpres.org

Robert Engstrom

Lead Custodian

rengstrom@bidwellpres.org

Belle Fricke

Event Coordinator  

Lea Hall

Hospitality Director & Events Coordinator

lhall@bidwellpres.org

 

Bill Hammond

Worship and Arts Director

bhammond@bidwellpres.org

Nicole Hanson

Children’s Program Coordinator

nhanson@bidwellpres.org 

Joshua Hegg

Choir Director

jhegg@bidwellpres.org

Roger Helwig

Hospitality Assistant

Kyle Jessen

Custodian

kjessen@bidwellpres.org

 

Ashley Keller

Childcare Manager

akeller@bidwellpres.org

 

Mary Lopez

Administrative Support Assistant

mlopez@bidwellpres.org

Preston Lopez-Mora

 

 

 

Kate Ory

Youth Ministries Coordinator

kory@bidwellpres.org

 

Sharon Osborn

Account Tech III

sosborn@bidwellpres.org

 

Victor Paz

Custodian

vpaz@bidwellpres.org

 

 

 

Matt Plotkin

Youth Ministries Director

mplotkin@bidwellpres.org

 

Lee Ann Powers

Food Services Coordinator

 

Dara Scholz

Organist

David Scholz

Chancel Choir Director

 

 

Brent Sesnon

One Thirty One Worship Leader

 

 

 

Barbara Schaffer

Food Services Coordinator

 

 

 

Allison Simcox

Small Group Coordinator

asimcox@bidwellpres.org

Lisa Stone

Business Administrator

lstone@bidwellpres.org

Kiersten Watkins

College Coordinator

kwatkins@bidwellpres.org

 

Richard White

Custodian

rwhite@bidwellpres.org